top of page

Frank Ocean Is FINALLY Dropping 'Boys Don't Cry'!


(Update: August 10, 2016) - Well, Frank Ocean still hasn't released the album, nor has his stream on Apple Music showcased anything new recently. So as of right now, boys (and many others) will cry about not having this yet.

Well, sort of...

The follow-up to 2012's brilliant Channel Orange, Ocean has been teasing Boys Don't Cry for quite some time now. As far back as a year ago, people were expecting it to release out of the blue. Well, that never came to fruition. But a year (and several teases) later, the R&B/soul/pop singer has announced he's releasing his next album on August 5th! But, there's a catch...

For the first two weeks of the album's release, Boys Don't Cry will be exclusive to Apple Music subscribers. Ugh. I honestly hate music streaming, along with how it's made to be exclusive for certain artists. I get why they do it, but I still don't really care for it. But that's a rant for another time. Either way, the album is supposed to be released in a more widespread manner just two weeks after the exclusivity concludes. I am not too sure what that means, but I'm hoping I can just buy it and hear this one, as I'm anticipating it quite a bit.

It's just another little bit anyway. So, I can wait a couple of weeks, can't I? Ugh...


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
Archive
bottom of page